Malaysia Expat Forum - Malaysia Expatriates by Allo' Expat Malaysia

Visa for a baby born in malaysia

Malaysian Immigration related issues and discussion. Information about work permits, employment pass, training pass, spouse program, etc.

Moderators: Skyking2, Shardy, Rogier, Zarrar, Immigration Consultant

Visa for a baby born in malaysia

• Bookmark and Share

Postby salem » Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:30 pm

I need your help.

I am a PhD student and my wife a Master student in Malaysia. We are from YEMEM. My wife delivered a baby here in malaysia.

My baby does not have a passport. I can not get a passport for him from my embassy. We are going back to Yemen for a visit so there I will get a passport for him.

What are the procedures to get a visa for my son?

When I come back to Malaysia should I pay a plenty?

should I get a separate passport for my son or add him to his mother passport?

Thank you.

Salem.
salem

Postby Patrice » Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:38 am

Hi Salem,

The part I don't get is "I cannot get a passport for my baby"...
Your embassy refuses to deliver it? For what reasons?

Normally, if your baby was born in Malaysia, you should have a birth certificate in Malay. One made thanks to the papers the clinic provided for you.
And you are supposed to be able to get a passport done with this paper, then to apply for a dependent pass for the baby linked to your work permit.

I really doubt the Malaysian immigration will let you leave the country with your baby having no passport even if you present the birth certificate...
Patrice

Sponsored Links

Postby Ahnissi » Thu Nov 30, 2006 11:07 am

Patrice wrote:Hi Salem,

The part I don't get is "I cannot get a passport for my baby"...
Your embassy refuses to deliver it? For what reasons?

Patrice, not all embassies issue passports abroad. Mine, for example, doesn't. Yeah I know how stupid it is. :(